People

Cancel

People

We are Boyce Hatton Solicitors

What has really set us apart over our nearly 60 years of practice, is that our solicitors have always put clients first.

While some firms today choose to offer legal services only in one or two areas, we continue to offer our commercial business and private clients a comprehensive, yet personal legal service that covers a range of specialist areas.


Viewing All Specialists

Alison Foster

Alison Foster

Practice Director

Alison is the firm's Practice Director. She works closely with the Partners and the Finance Director to ensure the smooth runnin… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 588
Emailalison.foster@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876

Specialising In

Catherine West

Catherine West

Solicitor

Catherine is a member of the dispute resolution team specialising in all aspects of employment law including day to day HR issues, matters arising … show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 441
Emailcatherine.west@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Cheryl Smith

Cheryl Smith

Solicitor

Cheryl is a Solicitor with Boyce Hatton having graduated with a law degree from Exeter University in 2003. She has experience of both commercial an… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 433
Emailcheryl.smith@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Christine Shute

Christine Shute

Solicitor

Christine is a Solicitor and Accredited member of Solicitors for the Elderly. She has over 25 years’ experience of drafting wills and trusts;… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 579
Emailchristine.shute@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Cris Boyce

Cris Boyce

Partner

Cris is a Partner and heads the corporate team. He is recognised throughout the South West of England for his expertise in corporate and commercial… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 575
Emailcris.boyce@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Fiona Squire

Fiona Squire

Partner

Fiona is a Partner with a mixed dispute resolution practice covering both personal injury and landlord and tenant. As a personal injury lawyer, she… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 410
Emailfiona.squire@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Gary Watson

Gary Watson

Partner

Gary is one of a very few solicitors in the South West accredited as an Advanced Member of The Law Society's family panel specialising in compl… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 570
Emailgary.watson@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Ilke Hatter-Weihs

Ilke Hatter-Weihs

Ilke is a Litigation Executive in our personal injury team, dealing mainly with fast-track matters including road traffic accidents, public liabili… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 422
Emaililke.hatter-weihs@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Janice Courtenay

Janice Courtenay

Probate Executive

Janice is a Graduate Member of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives and is the most recent member to join the private client team, having pr… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 445
Emailjanice.courtenay@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Joe Pengelly

Joe Pengelly

Partner

Joe is a Partner and leads the commercial and residential property teams at Boyce Hatton. He has over 25 years experience in all aspects of commerc… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 573
Emailjoe.pengelly@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
John Townsend

John Townsend

Partner

John is a Partner in the corporate team with over 25 years experience in company and commercial matters. He was formerly a partner at Bevan Ashford… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 407
Emailjohn.townsend@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Kate Barton

Kate Barton

Partner

Kate advises on and deals with all areas of family law including divorce, financial settlements, cohabitation, prenuptial agreements and children. … show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 427
Emailkate.barton@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Lois Davidson

Lois Davidson

Finance Director

Contact

Tel01803 408 580
Emaillois.davidson@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876

Specialising In

Maria Willis

Maria Willis

Residential conveyancer

Maria is an experienced residential conveyancer with strong local links. She covers all aspects of residential property and has experience in sales… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 587
Emailmaria.willis@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Mark Pierce

Mark Pierce

Partner

Mark is a Partner and head of the personal injury department with over 20 years experience in the field. He principally deals with Claimant work an… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 409
Emailmark.pierce@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Martin Roberts

Martin Roberts

Chartered Legal Executive

Martin is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives and a member of the Society of Trust & Estate Practitioners (STEP). He heads … show more

Contact

Tel01803 403 403
Emailmartin.roberts@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Peter Lewis

Peter Lewis

Senior Partner

Peter is the firm's senior partner. As well as his management role, he also heads the firm's dispute resolution team where he brings to bea… show more

Contact

Tel01803 403 403
Emailpeter.lewis@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Rebecca Holloway

Rebecca Holloway

Associate and Licensed Conveyancer

Rebecca is an Associate and Licensed Conveyancer who has worked locally throughout her career. She has experience of commercial and residential pro… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 572
Emailrebecca.holloway@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876
Stephen Hanbury

Stephen Hanbury

Partner

Stephen is a Partner and leads the medical negligence team. He handles the full spectrum of medical negligence claims with a particular interest in… show more

Contact

Tel01803 408 574
Emailstephen.hanbury@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876

Specialising In

Warren Douglas

Warren Douglas

Partner

Warren has over 30 years experience in all aspects of property transactions both commercial and residential. For the last six years his practice ha… show more

Contact

Tel01803 403 403
Emailwarren.douglas@boycehatton.co.uk
Fax01803 214 876